hunterasebo.blogg.se

Bebe buell todd rudngen
Bebe buell todd rudngen









You know, like the way they dressed and that all was sort of born through Malcolm McLaren and him coming to New York and seeing Richard Hell’s ripped up shirt, the New York Dolls all dressed in women’s clothing. I mean I went to lots of Sex Pistols gigs when I was over in England in ’77 and I saw them and saw The Clash and X-Ray Specs and all those bands and there was an excitement definitely, but it seemed to be more based on fashion. But if you play some of the early Alice stuff and then the Sex Pistols stuff, musically it’s almost the same exact spot.īebe Buell: Yeah well the Sex Pistols to me was just Chuck Berry with a funny singer.

bebe buell todd rudngen

Ron Bennington: And people, you know, it’s very funny because Alice gets forgotten about I think sometimes when people are doing the history of it. I mean you really like feared for your life when you went to one of those shows. Because the real punk rock to me was The Stooges, The MC5, Alice Cooper, that was punk rock. One thing I did not like about punk post ’77 was that it became real posey. I think they thought it was cool to despise it. Bebe On Punk Music:īebe Buell: Well you know, I just don’t think they really understood it. I wish he had been alive to be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. He was…you know the thing about Joey that a lot of people don’t understand was.he was in The Ramones and yes he was a punk rocker, but he was also so respectful and in awe of our industry. Ron Bennington: Joey was very important to you.īebe Buell: Extremely. And sometimes um, I lock in with the audience when I do that one live sometimes. Bebe On Rocker, Joey Ramone:īebe Buell: You know, I get very emotional when I do “Black Angel”, my song for Joey Ramone. She and Ron talked a bit about her unique life as one of the original muses of Rock and Roll.īelow are a few excerpts from that conversation. Some call her the mother of Rock and Roll. She’s known for many things, including being Liv Taylor’s mom, dating some of the top Rock Musicians of the 60s and 70s, and being one of the women who inspired the film “Almost Famous”.

bebe buell todd rudngen

The infamous Bebe Buell stopped by the Sirius XM studios to hang out with host, Ron Bennington on the Ron and Fez Show recently.











Bebe buell todd rudngen